South Korea Downs Illinois, Captures LLWS

(South Williamsport, PA) -- South Korea is celebrating a Little League World Series championship after an 8-4 victory over Illinois in Williamsport. It's the first title for Seoul, South Korea since winning back-to-back in 1984 and 1985. They are also the first organization to win three championships. A team from the United States has not won the Little League World Series since California in 2011. The U.S. champion team from the Jackie Robinson West Little League in Chicago got past Las Vegas on Saturday to advance. Japan took third place by beating the West regional champs.